Boycotts kill the BDS star!

These days the BDSers have a lot to be disgruntled about. The new breed of BDSer is all about arrogance and greed. It is their prerogative to show up in their Lamborghinis thinking that the supermarket chains will be rolling out the red carpet to welcome them and to be at their beck and call at  every demand they may have. The reality is that Pallywood isn’t so clear cut anymore.

The first generation of BDSers at least took a look at the facts, took a course in propaganda and acquainted themselves with the art of spinning half truths to appear like absolute truths to the unassuming masses.

These days , the BDSers are all about opportunistic urges.. It has become a lucrative industry for every Tom, Dick and Harry that has a social media account and lots of time on their hands. But this week, they had a humble encounter when the supermarket chains shut the door of fame in their faces.

 Without much pre planning ( number one factor for disaster) , without much substantive evidence ( not enough propaganda)  and lack of co ordination (too many divisive BDS rivals),  they embarked on a campaign to convince British retailer groups to stop importing , marketing and selling Israeli Agricultural products.

One of the targeted supermarket chains , Waitrose based in the United Kingdom, released a statement that ” Whatever our own views may be about Israeli products, we do not think it is right to ask our buyers to base their choice of products on any other criteria than the commercial ones of quality and value for money.”

Another targeted supermarket chain, Sainsbury released a statement that ” the store is not a political organisation and it does not boycott products from any country.”

The reality is that neither the supermarket chain nor the shoppers wanted to adhere to the BDS demands. The shoppers are not keen to be used as political pawns in a zero sum game.  Israeli farmers are well known and respected for decades long as producers of agricultural products of a high quality and standard. Consumers wont be bullied by a small amount of BDSers who seek to mix politics with fruits and wont be dictated to what they can purchase or not.

The rise and fall of the BDS star is what keeps Pallywood entertained.  I suggest that the BDS stars shave their heads, join Alcoholic  Anonymous or adopt children from Africa, maybe then your attention seeking efforts  will be noticed and you will rise to the stardom you crave. No one said that having a claim to fame is easy or driving a Lamborghini is cheap.

34 responses to “Boycotts kill the BDS star!

  1. Excellent post. Keep writing such kind of information on your blog.

    Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hi there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I will certainly digg it and for my part suggest to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this web site.

  2. hello!,I like your writing so so much! percentage we communicate
    extra about your article on AOL? I need an expert in this house
    to solve my problem. May be that is you! Looking forward to peer you.

  3. What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It absolutely helpful and it
    has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & aid other
    users like its helped me. Great job.

  4. Pingback: Google·

  5. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really helpful & it helped me out a lot. I am hoping to present something back and aid others such as you helped me.

  6. Fantastic items from you, man. I’ve take into account your stuff prior to and you’re just extremely great. I actually like what you’ve obtained here, really like what you’re saying and the best way during which you assert it. You are making it entertaining and you continue to care for to stay it wise. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a wonderful website. salon kosmetyczny bia³ystok

  7. We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with valuable information to work on. You have done an impressive job and our whole community will be thankful to you. kosy spalinowe

  8. Great blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Thanks a lot! strona firmowa

  9. Admiring the hard work you put into your blog and detailed information you offer. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed material. Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account. kosiarki elektryczne

  10. I used to be suggested this website through my cousin. I’m not positive whether or not this post is written through him as no one else realize such targeted approximately my trouble. You are incredible! Thank you!

  11. Nice read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing a little research on that. And he just bought me lunch because I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! bizhub 211

  12. It is truly a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m satisfied that you simply shared this useful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing. more info

  13. Have you ever thought about publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs? I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would value your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email. wieñce pogrzebowe

  14. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it expand over time. pompy ciep³a

  15. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is fantastic blog. A fantastic read. I will certainly be back. projekty gara¿y

Leave a Reply

